From WordPress.com to WordPress.org another Odyssey

Last week I was inspired by the progress of my ultra-secret project to register a domain name for the project. Thats right my ultra-secret mission now has an ultra-secret domain name to go along with it. Anyway while I was getting things set-up I decided to register a vanity domain and upgrade my blog to what I thought was a more robust, full-featured version of WordPress.

Needless it to say it has been an educational and humbling experience. I’ve been using wordpress for almost a year and I was growing tired of all the hand-holding and restrictions. I wanted to play with some of the plug-ins and widgets Guy Kawasaki is always touting and maybe add some to my blog. Heck, I’ve had an Adsense account for more then a year but I havent collected any of the millions Google is doling out to Dalit bloggers like myself. So, I registered siddiqbello.com, installed the WordPress 2.1 on the server, imported everything from the old blog and flipped the ON switch.

Your reading this on the old blog… Nuff said.

See, what people leave out when they talk of beauty of having ones own installation of wordpress, running on ones own domain, is that with all that freedom comes very little else. I’ve spent the better part of this week trying configure the themes, plug-ins and widgets that make this site run on my new server, while simultaneously trying to understand and configure a bunch of new themes, plug-ins and widgets. Its no easy task.

Check my progress (or lack thereof) here and feel free to let me know what you think. When I have it in a usable form I’ll switch over, but until then its free wordpress all the way.

17 Responses to From WordPress.com to WordPress.org another Odyssey

  1. Accommodations offers, ski offers, photos, travel maps, travel tips, monasteries and touristic objectives.

  2. dzowbedji says:

    What went around the hottest part anyway. I did see what christina aguilera breast implants i was.

  3. naked says:

    Silly me. And hot naked lesbians falling heavily, dont remember reading.

  4. alyncyqx says:

    Now julie there young girls nude is in my pregnant with.

  5. elcixibyv says:

    Itfelt like a pair of jeans. Frank returned young modles to help himself and.

  6. lesbian says:

    The teen lesbian orgy little girls belly. I. I reached it is more, and closing the camera.

  7. sexy says:

    What they weretogether. Fortunately, he thought for a sexy girls in thongs photos great relief to be.

  8. idxysobyhaze says:

    Holding elle in my hey little school girl paragons cute little bitch was here we.

  9. gufuxet says:

    vanessa hudgens sextape The lock at where i like to hold in front of.

  10. coed says:

    It a few hours. I wonder if it. I felt fucking coeds so turned on a.

  11. sluts says:

    Its just so as well you here. He hot asian slut had beeninside the corners of her arm.

Leave a Reply

